You are here: AU  Staff Departments  Department of Political Science Staff contact information

Department staff

Head of Department:
Professor Peter Munk Christiansen
Email: pmc@ps.au.dk
Tel.: +45 8716 5685
Mobile: +45 3011 5340

Head of Secretariat:
Lene Hjøllund
Email: lh@ps.au.dk
Tel.: +45 8716 5619
Mobile: +45 5144 3012

Department Secretary:
Birgit Kanstrup 
Email: bk@ps.au.dk 
Tel.: +45 8716 5601

Important phone numbers

  • Birgit Kanstrup: +45 8716 5601 (department secretary)
  • Susanne Vang: +45 8715 2198 (the studies administration)
  • Malene Poulsen: +45 8716 5596 (finance and accounting)
  • Caretaker's office +45 8715 0552
  • IT support: +45 8715 0933
  • Blackboard support: +45 8716 6119
  • Timetables support: +45 8715 3141
  • Digital exam - WISEflow support: +45 8716 6119

Staff members at the Department of Political Science

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Aagaard, Kaare Senior Researcher ka@ps.au.dk +4587165236 1331, 025
Aarslew, Laurits Florang PhD Student lfaa@ps.au.dk +4587164904 1332, 223
Aarøe, Lene Associate professor leneaaroe@ps.au.dk +4587165705 1340, 233
Albertsen, Andreas Brøgger Postdoc aba@ps.au.dk +4587165302 1332, 117
Andersen, Annette Bruun Language editor annette@ps.au.dk +4587165584 1331, 126
Andersen, David Delfs Erbo Assistant Professor dandersen@ps.au.dk +4587165595 1331, 222
Andersen, Jens Peter Senior Researcher jpa@ps.au.dk +4587165891 1332, 114
Andersen, Lotte Bøgh Professor lotte@ps.au.dk +4587165726 1340, 328
Andersen, Nikolaj K. PhD Student andersen@ps.au.dk +4587166336 1332, 224
Andersen, Simon Calmar Professor simon@ps.au.dk +4587165725 1340, 327
Andersen, Steffen Selmer PhD Student selmer@ps.au.dk +4587166223 1331, 217
Bager, Anders Valentin Research Assistant avb@ps.au.dk +4587165965 1340, 340
Baker, Christine Friis PhD Fellow christine.baker@ps.au.dk +4587165894 1331, 023
Beach, Derek Professor derek@ps.au.dk +4587165629 1332, 222
Bendtsen, Anna-Kathrine Research Assistant akb@ps.au.dk +4587165048 1332, 115
Bengtson, Andreas PhD Student anbe@ps.au.dk +4587166338 1332, 123
Binderkrantz, Anne Skorkjær Professor asb@ps.au.dk +4587165706 1341, 220
Birkving, Astrid Lykke Research Assistant alb@ps.au.dk 1331, 019
Bisgaard, Martin Assistant Professor mbisgaard@ps.au.dk +4587165608 1340, 137
Bisgaard, Mette Research Assistant mette.bisgaard@ps.au.dk
Bjerre, Trine Kaalby Research Assistant trkb@ps.au.dk
Bloch, Carter Walter Centerleder, Professor carter.bloch@ps.au.dk +4587165901 1331, 022
Blom-Hansen, Jens Professor jbh@ps.au.dk +4587165696 1340, 338
Boisen Andersen, Didde PhD Student diddeba@ps.au.dk 1332, 121
Bor, Alexander Postdoc alexander.bor@ps.au.dk 1341, 124
Borre, Ole Professor Emeritus borre@ps.au.dk +4587165248 1331, 112
Boye, Stefan PhD Student sboye@ps.au.dk 1340, 336
Brady, Emer Research Assistant bradyem@ps.au.dk 1332, 112
Bruun, Finn !!Lektor emeritus fb@ps.au.dk 1331, 112
Brænder, Morten Associate professor mortenb@ps.au.dk +4587165621 1331, 228
Bundgaard, Helle M.H. Administrator helle@ps.au.dk +4587165602 1331, 125
Burau, Viola Associate professor viola@ph.au.dk +4593508709 1260, 225
Bækgaard, Martin Professor martinb@ps.au.dk +4587165724 1340, 335
Bøggild, Troels Postdoc tboeggild@ps.au.dk +4587165732 1341, 211
Cecchini, Mathilde Assistant Professor mcecchini@ps.au.dk +4587164315 1340, 133
Christensen, Emily Rose Tangsgaard PhD Student ertc@ps.au.dk +4587165735 1340, 336
Christensen, Julian Postdoc julian@ps.au.dk +4587165617 1341, 120
Christensen, Jørgen Grønnegård Professor Emeritus jgc@ps.au.dk +4528180189 1341, 213
Christensen, Matias Engdal PhD Student mec@ps.au.dk
Christiansen, Peter Munk Professor, Head of Department pmc@ps.au.dk +4587165685 1341, 212
Dalsgaard, Anja Language editor anja@ps.au.dk +4587165616 1331, 121
Daur, Valentin PhD Student vdaur@ps.au.dk 1341, 116
Degn, Lise Assistant Professor ld@ps.au.dk +4587165887 1331, 311
Djuve, Vilde Lunnan PhD Student v.l.djuve@ps.au.dk
Dorf, Anna Christine PhD Fellow achd@ps.au.dk
Doucette, Jonathan Stavnskær PhD Student jd@ps.au.dk +4587165731 1331, 221
Duus-Otterström, Göran Associate professor gdo@ps.au.dk +4587164893 1332, 117
Eklund, Carita Mirjami Postdoc ceklund@ps.au.dk +4587165006 1331, 019
Elklit, Jørgen Professor elklit@ps.au.dk +4587165583 1331, 222
Finke, Daniel Professor finke@ps.au.dk +4587165639 1332, 221
37527 / i28