Department staff

Head of department

Photo: Poul Ib  

Department secretary

Important phone numbers

  • Line Kjær Vesterbæk: +45 8716 5601 (department secretary)
  • Susanne Vang: +45 8715 2198 (the studies administration)
  • Malene Poulsen: +45 8716 5596 (finance and accounting)
  • Caretaker's office +45 8715 0552
  • IT support: +45 8715 0933
  • Brightspace support: +45 8715 0575
  • Timetables support: +45 8715 3141
  • Digital exam - WISEflow support: +45 8716 6119

Staff members at the Department of Political Science

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Serritzlew, Søren Professor soren@ps.au.dk +4587165684 1340, 331
Sidenius, Niels Christian Michael Emeritus ncs@ps.au.dk 1331, 112
Simonsen, Kristina Bakkær Associate Professor bakkaer@ps.au.dk +4587165349 1340, 129
Siune, Karen +4587165241 1331, 017
Skaaning, Svend-Erik Professor skaaning@ps.au.dk +4587165595 1331, 219
Skak, Mette Associate Professor msk@ps.au.dk +4587165627 1332, 214
Skjæveland, Asbjørn Associate Professor skjaeveland@ps.au.dk +4587165634 1332, 215
Skytte, Rasmus Assistant Professor raks@ps.au.dk +4587166337 1340, 136
Slothuus, Rune Professor slothuus@ps.au.dk +4587165691 1340, 234
Smidt-Jensen, Ida Office Assistant isj@ps.au.dk
Stage, Andreas Kjær Postdoc ak@ps.au.dk +4527591467 1331, 019
Stennicke, Mette Grønborg Member of Administrative Staff mgs@ps.au.dk +4593522289 1340, 342
Stubager, Rune Professor stubager@ps.au.dk +4587165694 1341, 223
Stærmose, Nanna Marie Riisbjerg Studies Secretary nmrs@ps.au.dk +4587165439 1331, 121
Svendsen, Gert Tinggaard Professor gts@ps.au.dk +4587165693 1341, 219
Svensson, Palle Professor Emeritus pal@ps.au.dk 1331, 112
Sønderskov, Kim Mannemar Professor ks@ps.au.dk +4587165682 1340, 230
Sørensen, Georg Professor Emeritus georgs@ps.au.dk 1331, 112
Sørensen, Mads P. Senior Researcher mps@ps.au.dk +4587165897 1331, 026
Tangsgaard, Emily Rose Assistant Professor ertc@ps.au.dk 1340, 336
Terkelsen, Mikkel Melbye Research Assistant
Thomas, Duncan Andrew Senior Researcher dat@ps.au.dk +4587165274 1331, 027
Thomsen, Jens Peter Frølund Associate Professor froelund@ps.au.dk +4587165689 1340, 228
Thomsen, Lotte Professor lotte.thomsen@ps.au.dk
Thomsen, Søren Risbjerg Professor Emeritus srt@ps.au.dk +4523362208 1331, 112
Thorsen, Matilde Tofte Assistant Professor mth@ps.au.dk 1331, 313
Tolstrup, Jakob Associate Professor tolstrup@ps.au.dk +4587165626 1331, 230
Trangbæk, Amalie Assistant Professor amt@ps.au.dk
Tromborg, Mathias Wessel Associate Professor tromborg@ps.au.dk +4587164325 1340, 127
Tsiakiri, Lydia PhD Student au724873@ps.au.dk
Tuovinen, Juha Postdoc juha.tuovinen@ps.au.dk 1340, 131
Tyssedal, Jens Jørund PhD Student jjt@ps.au.dk 1340, 252
Valbjørn, Morten Associate Professor mortenv@ps.au.dk +4587165651 1332, 216
Vang, Susanne Administrative Officer susanne@ps.au.dk +4587152198 1331, 119
Varneskov, Tobias Research Assistant tv@ps.au.dk
Veronesi, Gianluca Professor
Vesterbæk, Line Kjær Department Secretary lkv@ps.au.dk +4587165601 1331, 128
Vestergaard, Mathias Bukh PhD Student bukh@ps.au.dk 1341, 116
Videbæk Jensen, Andreas PhD Student avj@ps.au.dk 1332, 122
Vigano, Edoardo Alberto PhD Student eavigano@ps.au.dk 1340, 242
Vila-Henninger, Luis Antonio Postdoc luis.vila@ps.au.dk 1331, 212
Vind Petersen, Ida PhD Student au568487@ps.au.dk
Warburg, Ida Administrator warburg@ps.au.dk +4587165632 1331, 117
Weisstanner, David Assistant Professor weisstanner@ps.au.dk 1341, 224
Widmann, Tobias Postdoc widmann@ps.au.dk 1341, 122
Wieland, Anders Gammelholm PhD Student angw@ps.au.dk 1332, 223
Winsløw, Mathilde Albertsen PhD Student mawi@ps.au.dk 1340, 334
Woolley, Richard D. Senior Researcher
jabbour, Alexandra Visiting Researcher aj@ps.au.dk
van Kersbergen, Kees Professor kvk@ps.au.dk +4587165727 1340, 229