You are here: AU  Staff Departments  Department of Political Science PhD information

PhD information

The PhD programme in political science covers the following sub-disciplines: comparative politics, international relations, public administration and management, public policy, political sociology, political theory, and methods. 

This page is meant for supervisors and students already enrolled in our PhD programme.

Survival kit for PhDs

This document contains practical information about being a PhD student at the Department of Political Science and Government, arranged roughly according to order of the phases of the PhD and grouped into related areas.


Birgit Kanstrup

Administrative Officer
39870 / i28