You are here: AU  Staff Departments  Department of Political Science Staff contact information

Department staff

Head of Department:
Professor Peter Munk Christiansen
Email: pmc@ps.au.dk
Tel.: +45 8716 5685
Mobile: +45 3011 5340

Head of Secretariat:
Lene Hjøllund
Email: lh@ps.au.dk
Tel.: +45 8716 5619
Mobile: +45 5144 3012

Department Secretary:
Birgit Kanstrup 
Email: bk@ps.au.dk 
Tel.: +45 8716 5601

Important phone numbers

  • Birgit Kanstrup: +45 8716 5601 (department secretary)
  • Susanne Vang: +45 8715 2198 (the studies administration)
  • Malene Poulsen: +45 8716 5596 (finance and accounting)
  • Caretaker's office +45 8715 0552
  • IT support: +45 8715 0933
  • Blackboard support: +45 8716 6119
  • Timetables support: +45 8715 3141
  • Digital exam - WISEflow support: +45 8716 6119

Staff members at the Department of Political Science

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Aagaard, KaareSenior Researcherka@ps.au.dk+45871652361331, 025
Aarøe, LeneAssociate professorleneaaroe@ps.au.dk+45871657051340, 233
Albertsen, Andreas BrøggerAssistant Professoraba@ps.au.dk+45871653021332, 117
Andersen, Annette BruunLanguage editorannette@ps.au.dk+45871655841331, 126
Andersen, David Delfs ErboResearch Assistantdandersen@ps.au.dk+45871655951331, 222
Andersen, Jens PeterSenior Researcherjpa@ps.au.dk+45871658911332, 114
Andersen, Lotte BøghProfessorlotte@ps.au.dk+45871657261340, 328
Andersen, Nikolaj K.PhD Studentandersen@ps.au.dk+45871663361332, 224
Andersen, Simon CalmarProfessorsimon@ps.au.dk+45871657251340, 327
Andersen, Steffen SelmerPhD Studentselmer@ps.au.dk+45871662231331, 217
Baker, Christine FriisResearch Assistantchristine.baker@ps.au.dk1331, 030
Bartusevicius, HenrikasAssistant Professorhenrikas@ps.au.dk+45871656281331, 326
Beach, DerekProfessorderek@ps.au.dk+45871656291332, 222
Beach, RachelPhD Studentrachelbeach@ps.au.dk
Bech, MickaelProfessormibe@ps.au.dk+45871659651340, 340
Bengtson, AndreasPhD Studentanbe@ps.au.dk+45871663381332, 123
Binderkrantz, Anne SkorkjærProfessorasb@ps.au.dk+45871657061341, 220
Bisgaard, MartinAssistant Professormbisgaard@ps.au.dk+45871656081340, 137
Bisgaard, MettePhD Studentmette.bisgaard@ps.au.dk1340, 232
Bloch, Carter WalterCenterleder, Professorcarter.bloch@ps.au.dk+45871659011331, 022
Blom-Hansen, JensProfessorjbh@ps.au.dk+45871656961340, 338
Boisen Andersen, DiddePhD Studentdiddeba@ps.au.dk1331, 212
Bor, AlexanderPhD Studentalexander.bor@ps.au.dk
Borre, OleProfessor Emeritusborre@ps.au.dk+45871652481331, 112
Boye, StefanPhD Studentsboye@ps.au.dk1340, 336
Brady, EmerResearch Assistantbradyem@ps.au.dk1332, 112
Bruun, Finn!!Lektor emeritusfb@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Brænder, MortenAssociate professormortenb@ps.au.dk+45871656211341, 120
Bundgaard, Helle M.H.Administratorhelle@ps.au.dk+45871656021331, 125
Burau, ViolaAssociate professorviola@ph.au.dk+45935087091260, 225
Burmester, NicolasPhD Studentnicolasburmester@ps.au.dk+45871652841340, 136
Bækgaard, MartinAssociate professormartinb@ps.au.dk+45871657241340, 335
Bøggild, TroelsAssistant Professortboeggild@ps.au.dk+45871657321341, 216
Cecchini, MathildeResearch Assistantmcecchini@ps.au.dk+4587164315
Christensen, Emily Rose TangsgaardPhD Student
Christensen, JulianPhD Studentjulian@ps.au.dk1340, 226
Christensen, Jørgen GrønnegårdProfessor Emeritusjgc@ps.au.dk1341, 213
Christensen, MaleneResearch Assistantmvc@ps.au.dk+45871662471331, 030
Christiansen, Peter MunkProfessor, Head of Departmentpmc@ps.au.dk+45871656851341, 212
Dalsgaard, AnjaLanguage editoranja@ps.au.dk+45871656161331, 121
Degn, LiseAssistant Professorld@ps.au.dk+45871658871332, 112
Djuve, Vilde LunnanPhD Studentv.l.djuve@ps.au.dk1331, 212
Doucette, Jonathan StavnskærPhD Studentjd@ps.au.dk+45871662251332, 123
Duus-Otterström, GöranAssociate professorgdo@ps.au.dk+45871648931332, 117
Elklit, JørgenProfessorelklit@ps.au.dk+45871655831331, 222
Madsen, Emil BargmannPhD Studentebm@ps.au.dk
Schmidt, Evanthia K.Associate professoreks@ps.au.dk+45871658961331, 032
Wolkenstein, Gregor FabioAssistant Professorwolkenstein@ps.au.dk+45871652231340, 130
Finke, DanielProfessorfinke@ps.au.dk+45871656391332, 221
Fjendbo, Trine HøjPhD Studentfjendbo@ps.au.dk1340, 236
Foged, Ane KarolinePhD Studentakbf@ps.au.dk1341, 222
Gelardi, MaikenPhD Studentmaikeng@ps.au.dk1332, 223
Graversen, Ebbe KroghAssociate professorekg@ps.au.dk+45871658931331, 028
Green-Pedersen, ChristofferProfessorcgp@ps.au.dk+45871656921340, 329
Grundholm, Alexander TaaningPhD Studentatg@ps.au.dk+45871662481331, 113
Guul, Thorbjørn SejrAssistant Professortsg@ps.au.dk+45871649841341, 119
Gøtzsche-Astrup, JohanPhD-studentjga@ps.au.dk+45871656141331, 217
Gøtzsche-Astrup, OlufPhD Studentoga@ps.au.dk1341, 118
Halling, AskeMember of Administrative Staffaske@ps.au.dk+45871649821340, 340
Hansen, Frederik GodtPhD Studentfrederik@ps.au.dk+45871652481340, 134
Hansen, Lasse SchmidtPhD Studentlsh@ps.au.dk+45871656481332, 213
Harrits, Gitte SommerAssociate professorgitte@ps.au.dk+45871655791331, 228
Harste, GormAssociate professorgha@ps.au.dk+45871655931331, 226
Hirsch, LisaPhD Studentlisahirsch@ps.au.dk+45871662861331, 213
Hjelt, Mikkel JagathPhD Studentmjh@ps.au.dk+45871662561331, 325
Hjøllund, LeneHead of Secretariatlh@ps.au.dk+45871656191331, 127
Holm, Jakob MajlundAssistant Professorjholm@ps.au.dk+45871655981341, 111
Hvidman, UlrikAssistant Professoruhvidman@ps.au.dk+45871643261340, 131
Høg Utoft, EaPhD Studenteautoft@ps.au.dk
Irming, Jane FrølundAdministrative Officerjfi@ps.au.dk+45871652381331, 021
Jacobsen, Christian BøtcherAssociate professorchristianj@ps.au.dk+45871654311340, 332
Jakobsen, Mads Leth FelsagerAssociate professormads@ps.au.dk+45871657281340, 330
Jakobsen, MortenAssociate professormortenj@ps.au.dk+45871652461340, 326
Jensen, CarstenProfessorcarstenj@ps.au.dk+45871656781340, 227
Jeppesen, MatildePhD Studentmj@ps.au.dk
Johannsen, LarsAssociate professorjohannsen@ps.au.dk+45871656791331, 215
Junge, Sarah YdePhD Studentsyj@ps.au.dk+45871656831340, 334
Jørgensen, FrederikPhD Studentfj@ps.au.dk+45871654411341, 222
Jørgensen, Knud ErikProfessorkej@ps.au.dk+4587165906133, 132
Kaldahl, MariePhD Studentmariekaldahl@ps.au.dk+45871654421341, 118
Kanstrup, BirgitAdministrative Officerbk@ps.au.dk+45871656011331, 128
Kiil, FilipPhD Studentfk@ps.au.dk+45871657311332, 223
Kjeldsen, Anne MetteAssociate professorannemette@ps.au.dk+45871657341340, 330
Kjær, Anne MetteAssociate professormkjaer@ps.au.dk+45871652451341, 214
Kladakis, AlexanderResearch Assistantalkl@ps.au.dk+45871658541331, 030
Klein, EladPostdockleinel@ps.au.dk1331, 324
Klüser, Klaus JonathanPhD Studentkjk@ps.au.dk+45871656031341, 116
Knudsen, Tonny BremsAssociate professortbrems@ps.au.dk+45871656421332, 219
Krishnarajan, SuthanPhD Studentsuthan@ps.au.dk+45871653491331, 223
Kristensen, ThomasPhD Studenttkristensen@ps.au.dk+45871657341341, 112
Kölln, Ann-KristinAssociate professorkoelln@ps.au.dk+45871656151340, 231
Ladegaard, LouisePhD Studentlladegaard@ps.au.dk+45871655851340, 334
Larsen, Lars ThorupAssociate professorlars@ps.au.dk+45871657011331, 227
Larsen, Martin VinæsAssistant Professormvl@ps.au.dk+45871652311340, 128
Larsen, Morten HjortskovAssistant Professormlarsen@ps.au.dk+45871649691341, 122
Larsen, Søren KølbækPhD Studentskl@ps.au.dk+45871657351340, 336
Rørbæk, Lasse LykkeAssistant Professorllykke@ps.au.dk+45871657041332, 227
Lauritsen, HenrikPhD Studenthl@ps.au.dk1332, 224
Laustsen, Carsten BaggeAssociate professorcbl@ps.au.dk+45871654231332, 124
Laustsen, LasseAssociate professorll@ps.au.dk+45871655871341, 114
Lindekilde, LasseAssociate professorlindekilde@ps.au.dk+45871656311331, 229
Lindner, MiriamPhD Studentmira.lindner@ps.au.dk
Lippert-Rasmussen, KasperProfessorlippert@ps.au.dk+45871656431332, 118
Loftager, JørnEmeritusloftager@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Lyngs, Allan RyePhD Studentarl@ps.au.dk
Loftis, MatthewAssistant Professormattwloftis@ps.au.dk+45871656351341, 123
May, Danielle AnnieResearch Assistantdanielle.may@ps.au.dk
Mejlgaard, NielsSenior Researchernm@ps.au.dk+45871658951331, 024
Midtgaard, Søren FlinchAssociate professormidtgaard@ps.au.dk+45871656231332, 122
Mongeon, PhilippePostdocphilippe.mongeon@ps.au.dk+45871652351332, 112
Mortensen, Nils!!Lektor emeritusnilsm@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Mortensen, Peter BjerreProfessorpeter@ps.au.dk+45871657071340, 333
Mouritsen, PerAssociate professorpm@ps.au.dk+45871656241332, 212
Mouritzen, Poul ErikProfessor Emerituspem@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Mozaffari, MehdiProfessor Emeritusmehdi@ps.au.dk+45202223871331, 112
Munch, Lauritz AastrupPhD Studentlaumu@ps.au.dk+45871657361332, 123
Møller, Fenja Søndergaardfmoller@ps.au.dk
Møller, Helle HornemannLanguage editorhhm@ps.au.dk+4587165605131, 123
Møller, JørgenProfessorjm@ps.au.dk+45871522031331, 225
Nannestad, PeterProfessor Emerituspnannestad@ps.au.dk+45871655811340, 337
Nielsen, Alva AlbækPhD Studentanielsen@ps.au.dk
Nielsen, Helle ØrstedSenior Researcherhon@ps.au.dk+4587158879
Nielsen, Maria LehmannResearch Assistantmale@ps.au.dk+45871650521332, 115
Nielsen, Mathias WullumAssistant Professormwn@ps.au.dk+45871658891331, 112
Nielsen, Poul AaesAssociate professor
Nielsen, Rikke HaglundStudies Secretaryrhn@ps.au.dk+45871654391331, 121
Nielsen, Vibeke LehmannProfessorvln@ps.au.dk+45871656811341, 221
Norn, Maria-TheresaSenior Researchermtn@ps.au.dk
Nørgaard, Rebecca RisbjergPhD Studentrebeccarisbjerg@ps.au.dk1340, 334
Olesen, ThomasAssociate professortho@ps.au.dk+45871656251332, 116
Olsen, Tore VincentsAssociate professortvo@ps.au.dk+45871656371332, 117
Osmundsen, MathiasAssistant Professorm.osmundsen@ps.au.dk+45871657931340, 135
Park, SunheeAssistant Professorsunhee.park@ps.au.dk
Parker, David JohnPostdocdavid.parker@ps.au.dk+45871656311331, 229
Pechmann, PhilippPhD Studentphilipp.pechmann@ps.au.dk
Pedersen, Asger DalsgaardResearch Assistantadp@ps.au.dk+45871649961331, 023
Pedersen, Helene HelboeAssociate professorhelene@ps.au.dk+45871656061341, 218
Pedersen, Jonas GejlResearch Assistantgejl@ps.au.dk+45871656131332, 224
Pedersen, Jørgen DigeAssociate professor emeritusdige@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Pedersen, Karin HAssociate professorkhp@ps.au.dk+45871657021331, 224
Pedersen, Mogens JinPostdocmogens@ps.au.dk
Pedersen, Rasmus BrunAssociate professorbrun@ps.au.dk+45871656131332, 218
Pedersen, ThomasAssociate professor emeritus
Pedersen, Viki Møller LyngbyPhD Studentvikip@ps.au.dk1331, 212
Perera, Natasha ElizabethLanguage editornp@ps.au.dk+45871656051331, 123
Petersen, Michael BangProfessormichael@aias.au.dk+45871536821630, 106
Petersen, Niels BjørnPhD Studentniels@ps.au.dk+45871655921340, 232
Petersen, NikolajProfessor Emeritusnikolajp@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Pettersson, MortenPhD Studentmp@ps.au.dk
Pintz, AnnePhD Studentanne.pintz@ps.au.dk
Poulsen, MaleneAdministrative Officermalenep@ps.au.dk+45871655961331, 130
Prior, Anna ChristinaLanguage editoracp@ps.au.dk+45871656051331, 123
Qvick, Christian NyvangMember of Administrative Staffcnq@ps.au.dk+45871649821340, 340
Rafiqi, ArzooPhD Studentarzoo.rafiqi@ps.au.dk+45871647961340, 134
Ramm, RuthAdministratorrr@ps.au.dk+45871522021331, 115
Ravn, TineAssistant Professortr@ps.au.dk+45871658921331, 030
Robison, JoshuaPostdocjrobison@ps.au.dk+45871655941341, 224
Ryan, Thomas KjeldagerResearch Assistanttkr@ps.au.dk+45871655041331, 027
Sakstrup, CasperPhD Studentcas@ps.au.dk+45871656981331, 325
Haase, Sanne SchioldannPostdocsh@ps.au.dk+45871658871331, 021
Schneider, Jesper WiborgProfessorjws@ps.au.dk+45871652411331, 029
Schwampe, JasperPhD Studentjasper@ps.au.dk
Seeberg, Henrik BechAssociate professorh.seeberg@ps.au.dk+45871652431340, 237
Seeberg, Merete BechAssistant Professorm.bech@ps.au.dk+45871656361341, 121
Sejersen, MikkelPhD Studentsejersen@ps.au.dk+45871656381332, 213
Senninger, RomanAssistant Professorrsenninger@ps.au.dk+45871657371340, 133
Serritzlew, SørenProfessorsoren@ps.au.dk+45871656841340, 331
Shanaah, SadiPhD Studentsadi@ps.au.dk+45871663351331, 325
Sidenius, Niels Christian MichaelEmeritusncs@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Simonsen, Kristina BakkærAssistant Professorbakkaer@ps.au.dk+45871653491340, 129
Siune, Karensiune@ps.au.dk+45871652411331, 017
Skaaning, Svend-ErikProfessorskaaning@ps.au.dk+45871655951331, 219
Skak, MetteAssociate professormsk@ps.au.dk+45871656271332, 214
Skjæveland, AsbjørnAssociate professorskjaeveland@ps.au.dk+45871656341332, 215
Skytte, RasmusResearch Assistantraks@ps.au.dk1332, 223
Slothuus, RuneProfessorslothuus@ps.au.dk+45871656911340, 234
Smeets, SandrinoPostdocs.smeets@ps.au.dk+45871657041332, 227
Stage, Andreas KjærPhD Studentak@ps.au.dk
Stubager, RuneProfessorstubager@ps.au.dk+45871656941341, 223
Svendsen, Gert TinggaardProfessorgts@ps.au.dk+45871656931341, 219
Svensson, PalleProfessor Emerituspal@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Sønderskov, Kim MannemarProfessorks@ps.au.dk+45871656821340, 230
Sørensen, CurtProfessor Emerituscurttruc@ps.au.dk1332, 212
Sørensen, GeorgProfessor Emeritusgeorgs@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Sørensen, Mads P.Senior Researchermps@ps.au.dk+45871658971331, 026
Thomsen, Camilla SommerResearch Assistantcst@ps.au.dk1340, 342
Thomsen, Jens Peter FrølundAssociate professorfroelund@ps.au.dk+45871656891340, 228
Thomsen, LotteAssociate professorsirl@ps.au.dk
Thomsen, Søren RisbjergProfessor Emeritussrt@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Thorsen, MatildePhD Studentmth@ps.au.dk+45871656071331, 221
Tolstrup, JakobAssociate professortolstrup@ps.au.dk+45871656261331, 230
Trangbæk, AmaliePhD Studentamt@ps.au.dk+45871656491331, 113
Tromborg, Mathias WesselAssistant Professortromborg@ps.au.dk+45871643251340, 127
Tyssedal, Jens JørundPhD Studentjjt@ps.au.dk1331, 212
Valbjørn, MortenAssociate professormortenv@ps.au.dk+45871656511332, 216
Van Criekingen, KristofPostdockvc@ps.au.dk1331
Vang, SusanneAdministrative Officersusanne@ps.au.dk+45871521981331, 119
Varneskov, TobiasPhD Studenttv@ps.au.dk
Warburg, IdaAdministratorwarburg@ps.au.dk+45871656321331, 117
West, Hallbera FriðaPhD Studenthallbera@ps.au.dk
Winther, LoneLanguage editorlone@ps.au.dk+45871656041331, 124
Ye, TuoVisiting Researchertuoye@ps.au.dk
van Kersbergen, KeesProfessorkvk@ps.au.dk+45871657271340, 229
Østergaard, Clemens Stubbe!!Lektor emeritusclemens@ps.au.dk1331, 112
Østergaard-Nielsen, Mathias RaskPhD Studentmathiasoestergaard@ps.au.dk1340, 236
37527 / i28